Inspire — Organization

We had a great time at our Inspire (formerly More Than Moms) meeting last night! I was the hostess and COMPLETELY FORGOT to ask anyone to take pictures! BOO!

I covered seven different areas of organization, most of which, I have already covered here on the blog.  Most of what I shared, I’ve already explained in these posts so instead of typing it all out again, I’m going to direct you to several different places via links.

  1. Command Center:  I blogged about my process of organizing my command center HERE.  There are several before and after pictures.  I was inspired to do a command center by DaNita over at Delightful Order. You can see her amazing command center HERE.  I also shared a few pictures of some simpler command centers in case you don’t have much room to work with:command center 2command center 1
  2. Pantry:  I blogged about my process of organizing my pantry HERE.  There are several before and after pictures.  I featured two other pantries that are much fancier and roomier than mine:Pantry 1pantry 2
  3. Laundry Room: I blogged about my process of organizing my laundry room HERE.  There are several before and after pictures.  I received most of my inspiration from Jen over at iheartorganizing.  You can see her amazing laundry room HERE.
  4. Office/Craft Room:  I blogged about my process of organizing my craft area HERE.  There are several before and after pictures.  When I’m crafting away in my space, I dream that I’m working in Maggie’s (Smashed Peas and Carrots) BEAUTIFUL studio.
  5. Planning and Scheduling:  I featured 5 different planners that I have seen, heard about, and LOVE. I personally use an Erin Condren planner, but all of them are GREAT.
    • Erin Condren: I recommend the journal over the life planner. I didn’t really have use for all that the life planner provides.
    • momAgenda: Great if you have school age kids who are involved in extracurricular activities.
    • Paper Coterie: Has a place to journal special memories and reasons to be thankful.
    • Plum Paper Designs: Similar to Erin Condren, but a bit cheaper.
    • May Books: FULLY customizable.
  6. Organization in the Car:  I haven’t blogged about what I use to keep my car organized.  I have an organizing utility tote where I store Wet Ones, Clorox Wipes, Kleenex, a flashlight, changing pad, DVDs, and an “emergency” kit that is contained in a diaper wipe container. I got the idea for that HERE.  Here are some pictures of other ways to organize in the car:car 1car 2Car 3car 4car 5 There is a tutorial HERE on how to make this organizer for your car.
  7. Recipes: I blogged about my process of organizing my recipes HERE.

Finally, I shared that my 3 favorite organization blogs are:

iheartorganizing

Delightful Order

Clean Mama

 

 

 


11 Comments on “Inspire — Organization”


Leave a comment