Valentine’s Day Decor

My Valentine’s Day decor is officially complete…for this year…so I thought I would share some pictures.  I copied most of these ideas so don’t be too impressed!

The front hallway has become the home of most of my holiday decor.  I love the first impression it makes when we have visitors in our home 🙂

I made a new runner in fun V-Day fabrics from JoAnn’s.  My original runner post is HERE.

My frames have been switched out for V-Day.  I got the idea HERE.

These adorable mailboxes are in the $1 spot at Target.  I got the idea to glue them onto a spray-painted candlestick HERE.  I already had the candlesticks, white spray paint, and black vinyl so this project only cost me a little over $4!  I love the idea of leaving love notes in the individual mailboxes for my family during this season.

I bought several extra mailboxes to use for gifts for Reuben and Gabriella’s friends.  I’ll post pictures of the finished products once I get them done 🙂

I am PITIFUL when it comes to floral arrangements.  I found these V-Day colored floral arrangements at Michael’s and threw them in a red vase I already had.  I put the vase inside my hurricane lantern and surrounded it with clear glass marbles I found in my craft closet.

I updated this frame with V-Day subway art that I downloaded HERE for free.  There are TONS of free printables online so I went ahead and downloaded subway art for all holidays and special occasions and printed them off for the whole year at Quik Print.  Each print is less than $2!  Now I have them on hand to switch out for every occasion.

I decided to hang my V-Day wreath from Craft Night on my pantry door.  You can see the tutorial HERE.

And, finally, this is displayed on my kitchen counter.  I got this vinyl transfer for free for hosting an Uppercase Living party a few years ago.  I put it on an extra kitchen tile we had and propped it on a picture frame stand.



Leave a comment