A Cute Little Dress for Fall

I’ve been seeing all over blogs and Pinterest for MONTHS about how easy it is to whip up one of these dresses.  I decided on Saturday that I was tired of seeing how easy they are and not trying it out for myself.  So, I marched myself to the store, bought the supplies, and made the dress.  Because it was my first time, it took a little bit longer, but everyone is right…this dress is super QUICK and EASY to make!

I followed THIS tutorial and just modified it a little bit since I used a shirt instead of a onesie.

I cut the pumpkin out using my Cameo and hand stitched the outline with embroidery thread.

The fabric on the bottom is a light weight corduroy…perfect for fall!  I can’t wait to dress Gabriella in this with some white tights, chocolate brown Uggs, and a coordinating bow!

I Heart Nap Time

3 Comments on “A Cute Little Dress for Fall”

  1. Katie Drane says:

    I’m so glad I found you on Sundae Scoop! I LOVE this dress. That is such a cute corduroy print. Thanks so much for the inspiration!

    Katie
    http://www.funhomethings.com

  2. […] last year, so we were really looking forward to going this year.  My sister and I made the girls matching dresses and had big hopes and dreams of getting pictures among the pumpkins in the patch.  Well, […]


Leave a comment