10 Months Old

How can this be?  How can we possibly be only 2 short months away from Gabriella’s 1st birthday??  It just doesn’t seem possible!!

I anticipated this past month being a big month for Gabriella, but she’s just kinda hung out in the same place.  There’s a book I read to Reuben called, “Ruby in Her Own Time.”  It reminds me so much of Gabriella.  She is SO laid back, easy going, and not in a rush to do anything.  This has caused me a little stress in 2 areas: eating and crawling.

Gabriella is doing MUCH better with eating this month.  She’s eating more consistently and a better variety of foods.  She’s even eating baby food!  She prefers the squeezable baby food pouches because she can hold it on her own, I keep them refrigerated so they’re nice and cold, and she can chew on the little spout while she’s eating.  I feel much more encouraged about her progress with eating this month.  I feel like she’s finally turning a corner.  Yay!  The only little setback that we’ve had is that she seems to be allergic to strawberries.  Boo.

Gabriella hasn’t started crawling yet.  As I mentioned before, she isn’t in a rush to get anywhere.  She’s happiest to just sit on the floor and play with the toys that are within arm’s reach.  Tummy time is a forced activity in our house.  As soon as I put her on her tummy, she wants to flip right over to her back.  I called on my friend Ashley, who is an OT, to come and take a look at Gabriella and also have Sooner Start (our state’s early intervention service) lined up to come and evaluate her.  I’m not too stressed about it, but I want to make sure I stay on top of it to prevent any further delays.  Hopefully next month’s update will include pictures of crawling!

Gabriella is very expressive.  She communicates with her hands, babbling, and screaming.  If she’s happy, she will make sure you know about it!

I can hardly believe how much she’s grown.  *tear*

So sweet…all the time…

Showing off some toofers!!

LOVES splashing and floating in the pool.

This girl knows how to relax.

A common progression of events around our house.

Trying to encourage tummy time as much as we can.

One of my FAVORITE pictures of my two babies.

Gabriella loves to read books.  She especially enjoys the board books with different textures.

I love our cuddle time🙂

Expressing her true feelings about the EIGHT teeth that are coming in…4 on top, 4 on bottom. UGH.

Just a swingin’…

She’s even happy when I put her in the trunk while I get the stroller set up for our walk.  Good thing she’s flexible!


One Comment on “10 Months Old”

  1. jessica rinner says:

    She’s adorable!! I wouldn’t stress to ,much about not crawling, they all do it on there own time and from what I hear second children usually do it a lot later. You are doing a fantastic job!


Leave a Reply

