Happy Trails, Coleman Family!

Last week, we hosted a going away reception for my sister, brother-in-law, and niece.  Chad has accepted the position as the BCM director at UCO in Edmond and Rachel will get to be a full-time stay at home mom AND ministry wife.  While I’m very happy for them and this exciting new journey, I’m also very sad.  I will miss having them so close!

Preparing decorations for a party is fun and easy thanks to my Cameo!

We ordered the cupcakes from Sam’s.  They were delicious AND cheap!

My very talented friend, Karen, graciously offered to help with the party if I needed it.  I took her up on her offer and I’m glad I did.  She made the adorable bandana bunting and did a great job!

Gotta love the mason jars and dried flowers…a perfect addition to any party decor!

The reception was come and go.  We had a nice, steady flow of people that came by to say their goodbyes.

Brynlee has grown quite attached to her Cammie after living with them for almost a year!

Faithful friends from Liberty who have journeyed with our family through a lot over many years!

Brynlee was more interested in touching the camera than taking a picture…

Gabriella loves any opportunity to get quality time with her Auntie Shan!

I’m going to miss seeing this little bundle of energy several times a week😦  If you need me, I’ll probably be on the road to Edmond…


3 Comments on “Happy Trails, Coleman Family!”

  1. carol dunham says:

    What a wonderful gift of love you gave your big sister and those that love her. Love your creativity and charm of your home. Edmond is a fun place to visit…but know you will miss her so. Hugs and kisses, Carol D.

  2. Katie says:

    If you are going to Edmond, then you are to visit me too, and teach me how to decorate for birthday parties!!!

  3. […] I used a leftover centerpiece from my sister’s going away party… […]


Leave a Reply

