Mother’s Day 2012

I had a wonderful and busy Mother’s Day weekend!

On Saturday, I hosted my family for cookout.  Shannon and Neal drove in from Edmond for the day. We had a great time, with lots of laughter, of course 🙂

My mom and her 3 girls.

Gabriella enjoyed getting some snuggle time with her Auntie Shan.

Apparently my house should be renamed, “The Frozen Tundra,” because this is what I saw when I looked around.  You would have thought we had the AC set to 58 degrees.  It was on 73, people.

Rachel posing with her Mother’s Day plaque 🙂

My mom seemed pretty excited about her new perfume!

You know you’re a mother if…you get excited about a gift of new Rubbermaid for Mother’s Day.

Brynlee loves Gabriella.  She’s ready to play with her and show her all her tricks.  But, for now, she’s settled with tickling her toes.

On Saturday night at church, Reuben got to help pass out some chocolate truffles to the moms.  After passing them out, Pastor Mike called Reuben, Troyer, and Diego up on stage to do a little interview.

Here’s a clip of Reuben’s interview…

On Sunday morning, I was greeted in bed by these two cuties with cards and flowers.

I also got spoiled with these fun gifts 🙂

We got all dressed up and heading back to church for round two (because Gabriella only allowed Mommy to sit through worship on Saturday night).  It turned out that they needed an extra helper in Gabriella’s class so I spent that service with her, too.  I’m thankful I have the option to watch the sermon online later!

We had my in-laws over for a nice, relaxed lunch on Sunday after church.  After naptime, we took the kids to the park to enjoy the beautiful weather.  Once we got the kids to bed, we snuggled in for a night of TV…Survivor finale and the Sister Wives season premiere!  That is MY kind of night!

Leave a Reply

