Right Now…

Meg, over at Whatever, has done this on her blog a few times and I LOVE it so I thought I’d give it a try…

Watching: Go Diego Go…isn’t that everyone’s show of choice first thing in the morning???

Drinking: Water…trying to drink as much as I can before I get my Sonic Diet Coke of the day…

Wearing: t-shirt and sweat pant capris…the official uniform for me as a stay-at-home mom…

Eating: light strawberry/banana yogurt with granola and a banana…my everyday breakfast that I LOVE…

Listening: to the sweet sound, over the monitor, of my baby girl waking up…love her soooo much…

Avoiding: hanging up clothes…I HATE hanging up clothes…probably my LEAST favorite chore besides cleaning my bathroom…and now I have 3 people for whom I have to hang clothes…blah…

Wishing: there was a possibility for a snow storm in the last week of April…I would love an unplanned week at home filled with comfy clothes, movies, and hot cocoa!

Feeling:  like I could sleep for 24 hours straight if given the opportunity…dealing with vomit, diarrhea, runny noses, and coughs is exhausting!

Missing:  my productivity…it’s been gone for too long…I need a swift kick in the pants to get going again…

Thankful: for the blessing of being a stay-at-home-mom…even though it is SO HARD, I am thrilled to have the opportunity to have no responsibilities outside of my home…

Craving:  cookies…always…

Wondering: what the next step will be for our family…nothing in the works…just curious what we’ll do next…

Praying: for my sister and brother-in-law as they’re house hunting for the perfect home today…

Needing: some quality time with friends…looking forward to craft night tonight!!!

Thinking: about our AMAZING vacation back to Gulf Shores coming up very soon…I can’t wait!!!

Dreaming: of a kid-free getaway with my hubs with no agenda and/or responsibilities…

Loving: weight watchers…more on this another day…



Leave a Reply

