Some Random Thoughts

  1. I am failing miserably at keeping up with my reality TV.  I can barely manage to watch one show a day.  Sadly, it’s a problem that can’t be fixed right now.
  2. I love a clean house, but I hate cleaning my house.  Since having kids, I have fallen way behind on my cleaning regimen.  I’ve pinned a billion cleaning schedules on Pinterest and haven’t managed to keep up with any of them.
  3. I love the Duggar family.  I know there are LOTS of opinions on their stance on fertility and child bearing, but you cannot argue with the fact that they have a platform that reaches thousands of people and they are using it well.  When I watched the series finale a few weeks ago that featured the story of their sweet Jubilee, I thought about Michelle’s response to this tragedy for days.  She quoted Job 1:21 through tears, “the Lord giveth and the Lord taketh away.  Blessed be the name of the Lord.”  May I always praise His name in the midst of triumphs, tragedies, and the in-and-out of everyday life.
  4. I wish I could eat cookies all day.  Not just any cookies.  Cookies from a bakery.  All day long.
  5. I’ve been feeling a little overwhelmed at my lack of productivity lately.  When I say productivity, I mean finishing this never-ending list of projects in my head (I’m managing to get the day-to-day stuff done…sort of…see #2).  Instead of pushing myself to be more productive so I can feel less overwhelmed,  I just take a nap.  How’s that working out for me?  Not well.
  6. I’m at odds with this blog.  I often wonder the purpose of it.  I go back and forth about whether to continue it, change it to just chronicle my family, or be more/less honest on it.  I haven’t received clarity so I’m just keepin’ on…blogging about whatever happens or comes across my mind…waiting until I have a clear word.
  7. I love Sonic drinks.  Amen.
  8. Ending with an odd number really stresses me out.  So, I had to do something to fix it.  Peace.

 


3 Comments on “Some Random Thoughts”

  1. Shannon says:

    Heehee – I’m totally with you on number 8. Well, and 2… and 3… and well pretty much your whole list. I, too have a blog but I do a terrible job keeping up with it, mostly because of your #5. I love these snippets that you share!

  2. Jill Anneler says:

    Just want to thank you for writing your blog. I really enjoy getting a glimpse into someone else’s mommy world. Sometimes I feel isolated from the rest of the world and it’s nice to have that 5 minute escape.

  3. Kristin says:

    KEEP!!! I love know that Amy Mac’s bathroom drawers look just like mine!! I read that the other day, but couldn’t respond… But it made me laugh!


Leave a Reply

