Reuben’s Valentines

Thanks to Pinterest and some of my favorite blogs, I had way too much fun creating Reuben’s Valentines to hand out to his friends this year.  I know that his toddler friends could probably care less about what I created, but crafting is an outlet for me so I sure enjoyed myself while making them!

First, I got inspired HERE to make these for Reuben’s friends in our small group:

I got the little mailboxes for $1 at Target and used my Cameo to cut the vinyl to label to and from on the front and side.  (I’ll put a little treat in the mailbox, too.)

I bought a few sheets of felt from Hobby Lobby (4 for $1) and cut 3 of these house shapes from each sheet.

Once the shape was cut out, I folded the bottom up to get it ready for the stitch along the edge.

I used embroidery floss and hand stitched all the way around the edge.

Now it’s an envelope with a pocket for a little note.

I added a tiny square of velcro so I could seal the envelope.  I used my Silhouette software to create the little notes that slip inside the envelope.  I’m planning to give Reuben some crayons and let him “sign” each note.

Then, I got inspired HERE to make these for Reuben’s friends in his Mother’s Day Out class:

Once again, I used the Silhouette software to create the note.  I plan to fill the bags with Teddy Grahams and staple the label on the top to seal the bag.



Leave a Reply

