Show Us Your Singles: My friend, Jana

Kelly’s Korner is hosting a link party today to showcase single friends in hopes of a God-ordained, really fun, coolest-story-ever love connection via the blogging world.  She’s hosted this link up in the past with great success so she’s doing it again today.  When I heard about this opportunity, my friend Jana immediately came to mind.  I asked her permission to post this crazy blog and she graciously agreed to be a part of this random opportunity.

I have known my beautiful friend Jana for about 20 years.  Her uncle is the pastor of the church I grew up in.  We met for the first time at an overnight girls camp (Girls in Action, for all you Southern Baptists out there) at Camp Tulakogee.  Jana and I hit it off at that camp (we still laugh about the crazy stories from those days) and have been friends ever since.  Jana is fun, caring, easy-going, genuine, organized, athletic, outdoorsy, talented, and a great listener.  She would do ANYTHING for those she loves and is known by all of us as loyal, faithful, and honest.  If you are a part of Jana’s family or her group of friends, you can count on her enjoying spending time with you and always being there for you.

Jana graduated from Union High School in Tulsa in 2000.  She went on to Oklahoma Baptist University where she pursued a degree in Nursing and graduated in 2004.  While at OBU, she served as an RA and her student body president for three years.  After graduating, Jana has been worked as a traveling nurse in both Hawaii and Phoenix and is currently working as a nurse at St. Francis Hospital in Tulsa on the medical/surgical floor.  Being a nurse goes hand-in-hand with Jana’s natural giftedness in the area of service.  If you spend any amount of time with Jana, it won’t be long before you notice her up and around serving those around her.

A few more details…Jana LOVES being outside and active.  She enjoys camping, working in the yard, walking and running, gardening, and going to the lake.  She loves to travel and especially enjoys going to the beach.  When it comes to music, she likes to listen to country (a true Okie!) and praise and worship.

And now for some pics!  I considered posting an old school camp or youth group pic of Jana and me, but decided it would be best, for all involved, to not post it for the world to see😉

Jana is on the left and looking GORGEOUS.

Seriously?!?  I mean…really?

On the right, enjoying a Sugarland concert.

Second from the right after completing the Mud Run.

Front left…out enjoying some time with friends.

If you are or know of a Godly man who strives to be more like Jesus everyday and would love to enjoy life to the fullest with my friend Jana by your side, feel free to comment here or send me an e-mail at amy (dot) agimudie (at) gmail (dot) com so I can connect you!


2 Comments on “Show Us Your Singles: My friend, Jana”

  1. Chris says:

    Hi,

    My name is Chris. I am interested in getting to know Jana. Check out my blog http://dtbcf.blogspot.com/. Hope to hear from her soon.


Leave a Reply

