Delightfully Inspiring Thursday: Kids’ Dishes Drawer

This was a simple, 15 minute organization task for me that has already saved me from many a headache…the drawer full of kids’ cups, plates, bowls, forks, spoons, etc.  I’m a pretty black or white, hot or cold type person.  If it’s organized, I tend to be persistent about keeping it that way.  If it’s a mess, I just don’t even try.  This drawer was one that I would open, shove an item in until it fit, and then push closed.  Terrible, I know.  I can’t believe I’m revealing my unorganized secrets.  ANYWAY…onto the pictures.

BEFORE

So embarrassing and annoying…

AFTER

The baskets make all the difference.  If something has a HOME, I’m much more likely to put it back in its place.


One Comment on “Delightfully Inspiring Thursday: Kids’ Dishes Drawer”

  1. Becca says:

    The left side of my brain is doing a happy dance for you! Well done!


Leave a Reply

