Christmas Part I

Day 23 of our Advent celebration was to begin our Christmas festivities with my family.  We gathered at my parents’ house for a delicious meal of round steak, mashed potatoes, fried okra, and green beans…a family favorite!  Our contribution to the dinner was supplying the Sonic drinks for everyone.  As we walked in with 8 drinks in hand, I figured it was a good time to present my mom and sisters with one of their Christmas gifts from me.  I found this idea on Pinterest, of course.  You can print the sign HERE.

My mom has a “Tebow” at her house, too.  When we arrived, Reuben quickly realized that he was up to no good!

Rachel and Chad worked really hard to put together a super fun Christmas version of Minute to Win It.  We all enjoyed it so much and shared lots of laughs.  Even Reuben had a great time playing each one of the games! (You’ll have to excuse the pictures.  I guess I was too excited to take pictures that aren’t blurry!)

Game #1: Stack 5 Christmas tree cakes on your forehead in a minute or less.

Game #2: Try to shake 8 ping pong balls out of a kleenex box in less than 1 minute.

Game #3: Try to get as many “snowballs” on your opponent’s side in 1 minute.

Game #4: Throw as many marshmallows as you can through the center of the wreath in 1 minute.

Game #5: Move a gingerbread cookie from your forehead to your mouth without using your hands and in 1 minute or less.

Game #6: Sort the m&m’s into 3 cups (red, green, and white) as fast as you can.

Reuben was a great cheerleader!

Game #7: Build a pyramid using the plastic cups as fast as you can.

Championship Game: Make a taller whipped cream tower than your opponent.

Chad was the winner!  His prize was a super cool candy dispenser.  Can’t wait to do this again next year!

One Comment on “Christmas Part I”

  1. Katie says:

    Your family looks like they are so much fun! Happy New Year and thanks for the love on my blog! I also read yours on my ipad and it won’t let me comment! Hugs, KK


Leave a Reply

