Elf on a Shelf

On Friday morning after Thanksgiving, we had our first visit from the Elf on a Shelf.  I got the idea on Pinterest to have the elf deliver breakfast from the North Pole and leave a note explaining why he’s there.  I got this all set up on Reuben’s little table Thursday night so it was waiting for him Friday morning.

The Elf on the Shelf brought Reuben snow donuts from the North Pole!

Reuben’s checking everything out, trying to figure out what is going on.  The note says that our elf will be with us from now until Christmas Eve.  He will be observing Reuben’s behavior and reporting to Santa whether he is naughty or nice 😉  One of the best parts was giving our elf a name.  Reuben decided on “Tebow.”  The day before at my parents’ house, we had all been discussing the new thing on Facebook of planking, owling, and Tewbowing.  Reuben’s favorite was Tebowing.  So…that’s what he decided to name our elf.  Cracks me up.  I do love that our elf is named after such a fabulous role model, though!

Reuben loved the snow donuts!

Daddy sat down and read the story to Reuben during his breakfast.

If you don’t have Elf on the Shelf in your home yet, I highly recommend it!  We have already had so much fun with Tebow 🙂

One Comment on “Elf on a Shelf”

  1. jentmarie says:

    Elf on a Self TOTALLY creeps me out. I feel like if I keep staring at the last photo, he’ll jump up and through the screen and strangle me. CREEPER.


Leave a Reply

