Happy Birthday, Nick!

Today is one of my favorite days of the year. It’s a whole day to celebrate the birth of my amazing husband. This is a big year for us as we’re both turning 30! So, in honor of the big 3-0, here’s a list of what I love about Nick (in no particular order).

  1. An ever growing relationship with God that infiltrates every area of his life
  2. A passion and anointing for leading people in worship
  3. Excellence in his career as a Database Analyst
  4. Providing for our family so I can be a stay at home mom
  5. Being STEADY despite life’s many ups and downs
  6. Enjoyment of wrestling sessions with Reuben Mac
  7. Taking the time to “jam” with Reuben AKA playing the guitar and singing worship songs while Reuben drums, sings, and plays his guitar as loud as he can with a BIG smile on his face
  8. Encouraging me to take the time to pamper myself
  9. Teaching me how to relax and enjoy life
  10. Laughing with me about the silliest things
  11. Effortless connection with people in all walks of life
  12. Confidence to be himself no matter the company
  13. Willingness to watch reality TV with me, including several pauses to process the dynamics of what we’re watching
  14. Desire to be a Daddy who is heavily involved in our kids’ lives
  15. Commitment to quality family time
  16. Contentment with simplicity balanced with an enjoyment of the finer things
  17. Dedication to maintaining a debt-free lifestyle
  18. Appreciation of his Trinidadian culture
  19. Love for and celebration of the holidays
  20. Consistently asking if there’s anything that could make our lives more relaxed or enjoyable and working hard to make those things happen
  21. Commitment to maintaining and growing friendships, old or new and near or far
  22. Ease of connection with my family
  23. A developed fashion sense and sense of style
  24. An overall positive attitude and outlook on life
  25. Skill in unique sports…table tennis and cricket
  26. Taking time to enjoy life and vacation well
  27. Desire to see our marriage flourish
  28. Seeking out and pursuing accountability with godly men
  29. Being a very hands-on Daddy, interested in the little details and ready to help in any way
  30. Loving me unconditionally no matter how difficult I might make it

I love you, Nick!!! So blessed to do life with you by my side!

2 Comments on “Happy Birthday, Nick!”

  1. Mama Mac says:

    Right dat!! Beautiful!

  2. Nick says:

    This post is boom-sauce. I love you, Amy!


Leave a Reply

