First Day of School 2011

Reuben is attending Mother’s Day Out on Tuesdays at Liberty Church again this year.  Yesterday was his first day and he was EXCITED!  He talked about school the whole way there, and, though he was a little timid when I dropped him off, by the time I got there to pick him up, he was all smiles and his teachers reported that he had a great day!  I’m personally loving that Tuesdays are a free day for me this year, until baby girl arrives, of course 🙂

A comparison of last year’s and this year’s pics

Too cool for school 🙂

Cheesin’ it up!

Walking in to school

C’mon, Mom!  Let’s go in already!

Reuben asked to take a picture with the cool new monkey on the wall.

As a bribe gift to his teachers, I ordered them cookies from Barbee Cookies, and attached these cute tags that say “With you as my teacher, I’ll be one smart cookie.”  (And, yes, I put them on top of my van at the last minute to snap a picture.)



2 Comments on “First Day of School 2011”

  1. mamamac222C says:

    Oh, sooo big!! Gosh, Amy!!

  2. […] OCD won’t allow me to write this one off.  I have to have a follow up post to this one and this […]


Leave a Reply

