It’s A…

…GIRL!!!  If you’re shocked, don’t worry because you can’t be more shocked than Nick and me.  We were CONVINCED that baby #2 was another boy, but we were proven otherwise when we got a good look at the goods, or lack thereof, on the ultrasound this morning.  My mind is currently swarming with my to-do list now that we’re preparing for a girl to enter our lives.  As always, I’m thankful for a healthy baby, strong heartbeat, and good report from the doctor.  I’m also thankful for the grace in which God is covering me as I prepare to be a mother to a beautiful daughter.

In order to help me process the reality that our baby #2 is a girl, we headed straight to Gap to buy her a little something.  Since she’ll be arriving in late October, we got her a little hoodie to keep her warm 🙂

2 Comments on “It’s A…”

  1. Karen says:

    Hooray!!! Congratulations! Reuben will be a fantastic big brother!

  2. Becca says:

    Oh joy! A precious baby girl! I am thrilled for you… what fun you’re gonna have. Just get ready to shell out the bucks. 🙂


Leave a Reply

