Tulsa State Fair

A couple weeks ago, we took our annual trip to the fair.  We never really went to the fair while I was growing up, but for the last 5 years or so, the fair has been a major highlight for me!  I love the atmosphere, the food, the people, AND the live demonstrations of the latest and greatest gadgets.

We started off by walking through to see the horses.  This picture gives a very clear indication of how much Reuben enjoyed the horses.

We were able to convince the Harris family to join us this year.  Gabe was VERY hesitant, but ended up having a great time!

Checking out the camel at the petting zoo.  Diego was very brave and did a great job feeding the animals!

What kind of mother lets their child blatantly disregard the rules and climb on the gate of the goat pen???

Telling us all about the animals…

Having a heart to heart with Mr. Goat.

I couldn’t convince any of our friends to try the Donut Burger.  Sad day 😦

Taking a stroll with Daddy.

Leading poor Daddy around the massive playground equipment.

So blessed with WONDERFUL girlfriends!

Enjoying the cool weather, bright lights, fried food, and the company of great friends.

The beautiful Cervantez family.  I think Brielle really enjoyed herself!

Enjoying a healthy meal of fried pickles and fried green tomatoes.  At least we’re eating vegetables, right?!?

I know everyone is jealous of my bangs in this pic.  Feel free to print this pic and take it to your hairdresser.  I know you all want bangs like mine!

Hitchin a ride with Daddy.

3 Comments on “Tulsa State Fair”

  1. Mama Mac says:

    Amy I would never have noticed the bangs…I was too captivated by the gorgeous smiles. What a beautiful family!!

  2. Becca says:

    Printing out the bang picture as we speak… 🙂

    We fiddle-farted around and never actually made it to the fair, but I have enjoyed living vicariously through my friends’ pictures on their blog.

    Happy Fall!

  3. […] man was so nice to let them pet and talk to his horse, Harley.  Reuben was SCARED of the horses last year, so I was happy to see him getting that close to the […]


Leave a Reply

