Reuben’s Going to be a…

…COUSIN!!!  My sister, Rachel, and her husband, Chad, are having a baby!!!  We are soooo excited about our family expanding to include a little niece or nephew! Rachel and Chad made the big announcement at our family celebration of my Dad’s birthday a couple weeks ago.  Rachel made a cute shirt for Reuben that said, “I’m gonna be a cousin!”  After dinner, she took Reuben for a diaper change and put the shirt on him.  She carried him out to the dining room to show the family and  I’ll let you watch what happened…

(Try to ignore the last 10-15 seconds of me trying to get my son’s attention.  He’s much more interested in exploring the cabinets!)

Rachel is due March 14th…one day after Reuben’s birthday!  We can’t wait to meet our little niece or nephew!  This child is BEYOND blessed to have Rachel and Chad as his/her mom and dad.  They are an AMAZING couple and will be WONDERFUL parents!!!

4 Comments on “Reuben’s Going to be a…”

  1. Jen Giles says:

    Thank you for posting this video!!!! I had tears in my eyes watching your mom’s reaction. Reuben was so cute and such a great sport. Do you think he had any idea why everyone was oohing and ahhing at him? 🙂
    You have a beautiful boy Amy!

  2. Ames! Congrats on becoming an auntie. Of course you’ll love it. I love the video. Everyone’s reactions were priceless. I can’t stop smiling. I think I’ll watch it again just for fun. Yeah!

  3. Lori Dees says:

    Congratulations!!!!

    CAM’s reaction is priceless!!!!!

    Love you guys!!!

    LoLo

  4. auntie linda says:

    Yeah !!!!! I am so excited about it !!!
    Can’t wait til its my turn to go thru this fun experience with a daughter! The McNamara girls are like my nieces and i pray for all of you !
    Love ,auntie L


Leave a Reply

