Cheering for Stellan!!!

I have been following MckMama’s blog for a couple of months since my friend, Allison, introduced her to me.  I love the honest, humorous, and often heart wrenching way that MckMama shares about her daily life of raising 4 beautiful YOUNG children.  The most compelling story has been of her youngest, a son named Stellan (AKA MckMuffin).  Stellan was diagnosed with a heart condition before he was born and his prognosis has never been good.  Well, Stellan’s health has continually gotten worse and better over the course of his short little life.  I have found myself, time and time again, praying for and crying with this family that I don’t know nor will I probably ever meet.  After experiencing the NICU with Reuben for 10 short days (they were LONG for me), I have a very special place in my heart for mothers of sick babies.  No one can truly understand the pain, frustration, helplessness, disappointment, or anxiety unless you’ve been there.  The last couple of days have been very scary for Stellan but I just read the most WONDERFUL NEWS and I can’t help but share!  Please join me in celebrating with MckMama and her precious family!

2 Comments on “Cheering for Stellan!!!”

  1. Allison says:

    🙂 Yay for MckMama and Co. 🙂

  2. Jen Tufts says:

    Praise God! And thanks for sharing this here and via Twitter earlier. I’ve been weeping over this all day and I’ve never even heard of this family before. I’m grateful for the power of the Holy Spirit to challenge and encourage our faith through the Church worldwide! Love you!


Leave a Reply

