Pumpkin Patch

On Friday afternoon, Nick and I took Reuben to the pumpkin patch.  Both sets of grandparents decided to come along for the pumpkin fun.  It was a beautiful fall day and we enjoyed putting Reuben in piles of all different kinds of gourds and taking lots of pictures.  He lasted for about 30 minutes until he had enough.  A GREAT time was had by all.  On Saturday, I was looking through some pictures on Facebook and noticing that friends of mine that had gone to the same pumpkin patch as me had pictures of their children with animals.  I was confused…we didn’t see any animals while we were there.  Hmmm….  Well, last night at church I told my friend, Kara, that I felt like a big dork because we completely missed the animals at the pumpkin patch.  She was equally shocked that I had missed them because apparently there was NO possible way that I could miss them.  We quickly figured out that I had not taken my son to the pumpkin patch at all.  I took him to a little produce stand owned by the same people.  If I would have driven 2 miles further down the road, we would have been in pumpkin patch paradise.  So…just another reason to vote for me, Amy Agimudie, for mother of the year🙂  Oh well…enjoy the pictures!

“Ummm, excuse me guys, why are you putting me here?”

DSC02133

“The sun is so BRIGHT!”

DSC02135

*yawn*  “Being cute is a tough job.”

DSC02137

“Okay, fine, Mom.  Take your picture.  I’m not smiling, though.  This is humiliating.”

DSC02138

Mommy, Daddy, and Reuben Mac

DSC02144

G-pa Mac, Cammie, and Reuben Mac

*Please notice the sign in the background that clearly indicates the location of the pumpkin patch.  We were at 151st and Memorial.  Shall I remind you that Nick and I both have Bachelors AND Masters degrees???*

DSC02146

G-pa Fred, G-ma Z, and Reuben Mac

DSC02148

“G-pa Fred put me on this big metal thing that really seemed to stress Mommy out.  I’m not sure why…”

DSC02141

Strikin a GQ pose

DSC02152

“Who cares about these weird green things when there is hay for me to eat???”

DSC02162

Awww…cute pic of the day🙂

DSC02167

“I like these pumpkins!  They’re just my size!”

DSC02171

“Okay, I’ve taken my pics, eaten some hay, and I’m ready to go!”

DSC02175


4 Comments on “Pumpkin Patch”

  1. Becca says:

    I was laughing so hard at the picture with the pumpkin patch direction sign in the background! Good thing is he’ll never know he missed out on animals this year. 🙂

  2. Jen Tufts says:

    Your family’s hot. I’m not going to lie.

  3. […] Reuben got to go to the pumpkin patch…or the produce stand. […]

  4. […] those of  you who remember my post from last year, you’ll be very proud to know that we made it to the actual pumpkin patch this […]


Leave a Reply

