6 Months Old

Okay, everyone…go ahead and get out your ballots and put a big check by my name for “Mother of the Year” award.  If you’re not convinced already, I have LOTS of reasons for you in this post.  Ready?

1.  I’m a day late on this blog entry.  Reuben was 6 months old yesterday.

2.  I have a total of like 40 pictures of my sweet boy for the ENTIRE month.  For previous months, I had approximately 40 pictures a DAY.

3.  I have not filled in Reuben’s baby book or his milestone calendar since last month.

4.  Reuben hasn’t had cereal/fruits/vegetables yet.  Not because he isn’t ready…simply because I haven’t had the time to research the process of introducing foods.

Okay, are you convinced yet?  I know…I know…it’s a toss up between me and mother of 18 going on 19, Mrs. Duggar.

Whew…I feel much better with that off my chest.  This has been a BIG month for our family.  I started a new job this month and things have been BUSY, BUSY, BUSY.  I’m loving the flexibility of this new job that allows me to spend a lot more time with Reuben than I could have with my previous job.  Reuben is growing up so quickly.  We took him to the doctor today and he is nearly 16 pounds and 27 inches long.  This month he has started to sit up on his own for 5-10 seconds at a time, blow spit bubbles, push himself up while on his belly so that his arms are fully extended, clearly recognize Mommy and Daddy and respond with a HUGE smile when we walk in the room, giggle when playing or being tickled, and become obsessed with/addicted to his Praise Baby DVD.  Reuben is such a charmer.  I can’t go to the grocery store without several people stopping to admire my sweet little boy and comment on his contentment.  I’m so blessed to have a healthy and happy baby.  God has been so good to me.  Okay, now for the MILLIONS of pictures I took this month…

Hanging out with Daddy…front view…

DSC02011

Hanging out with Daddy…rear view…

DSC02004

When I laid Reuben down for a nap, he was laying on his tummy facing the left side of this picture.  During his nap he managed to flip over and turn side ways.  Fortunately, he stayed asleep.  Usually he does not stay asleep; therefore, we use the wedge located in the upper right hand corner of the crib to keep our sweet baby in place for his night time stretch of sleeping.  It has worked wonders.  Don’t worry friends, the wedge is placed a safe distance away from his face.

DSC02020

Pirate boy.

IMG_2874

Loving his tummy time.

IMG_2875

Cheering for TU for the first time.

TU Hat

Changed to his jammies but still wide awake to cheer for TU.

TU hat pajamas

* I actually did manage to take some great video this month.  My next blog entry will feature some fun videos of our lil man.  I know you are all on the edge of your seats. *


One Comment on “6 Months Old”

  1. Indeed I AM on the edge of my seat!!! Congrats on surviving and LOVING six months. (And great news, it’s in our weakness that God is most glorified because we remember CLEARLY that we can do not good thing without Him.)

    Love you!


Leave a Reply

