Reuben’s 1st REAL Haircut

Today was a big day for Mr. Reuben!  He had his 4 month check up and did SO well with his shots!  He demonstrated a lot more courage than his mommy!  I was right about his weight…14 lbs 3 oz!  He’s a growing boy!  After his appointment, we took him for some pampering at Studio 2 with Miss Liz.  I thought he might sleep through the whole haircut but I was wrong.  He was wide awake and ready to charm anyone and everyone that would pay attention.  I collected as many hairs as I could to save in a little baggie for his baby book.  I’ll let the pictures tell you the rest of the story.

Daddy was very nervous!

IMG_2806

Sittin nice and still for Miss Liz.

IMG_2807

Hi guys.  I’m just gettin a haircut.

IMG_2808

Snip!  Snip!  Snip!

IMG_2810

I want to eat the cape.

IMG_2812

Miss Liz is telling Daddy that everything is going to be okay.

IMG_2813

Am I finished yet?

IMG_2817

How do you like the slicked down look?

IMG_2818

You want it spiked?  Okay!

IMG_2819

A little gel action.

IMG_2826

What do you think, guys?!?

IMG_2827

Eat your heart out, ladies.

IMG_2828


3 Comments on “Reuben’s 1st REAL Haircut”

  1. Allison says:

    That last picture is too much! I love him so much🙂

  2. Jenni says:

    What a cutie patootie!!! Can you believe he’s getting a REAL haircut at 4 months?? Also, I’ve showed several people your baby announcement–it’s one of the coolest I’ve ever seen!

  3. iman says:

    holy stinkin’ CUTE…too stinkin’ cute!


Leave a Reply

