My First Mother’s Day

IMG_0351

On my first Mother’s Day, I was overwhelmed with feelings of gratitude, excitement, anticipation, and great joy.  I am so blessed to have a mother that is my friend, counselor, role model, and cheerleader.  She has led the way and served as a great example of how to be a God-honoring, prayerful, and supportive mother.  I am also so incredibly thankful for my precious son, Reuben Mac.  Reuben, I am so honored to be your mom.  I get emotional every time I think that I am the one that can comfort you when you are sad or needy, support you in your times of success and failure, love you through all of life’s ups and downs, and most importantly, lead you down a path of serving God with your life.  You are going to be a world changer and I’m so honored that God saw me fit to be your mom.


One Comment on “My First Mother’s Day”

  1. Wow. This is the value of blogging summed up. What a special note for Mr. RMA to read one day. Congrats on your first Mother’s Day and many more filled with joy and wonder!


Leave a Reply

