Auntie Shannon’s Letter to Reuben Mac

Dear Reuben,

Please stay inside for 3 more weeks.  It would really mean a lot to me.  Think about all the pros; it’s super warm, nice and dark, you get to eat through your belly button (which is freaking amazing), you are swimming and you’re not even pruney, you get to be with Mom all the time, you get to cuddle 24/7 with your placenta, and so I can’t even think of any cons…that’s just how good you have it.  I’m going on spring break in 2 weeks and if you come before then or during I’m gonna be pretty upset, pissed even.  You already know you love Rachel and I the best so you have to let us be with you when you arrive.  So please, just for me retract back up the canal and make yourself at home.  I love you very much.  Bye precious heart.

Love, Auntie Shan


2 Comments on “Auntie Shannon’s Letter to Reuben Mac”

  1. iman says:

    oh. my. gah.
    by FAR, that is THE best auntie to nephew letter i have ever read. Shan is cool!

  2. Allison says:

    LOL, love it! oh, and Amy, just follow the McFarland family household doctrine from when I was on bed rest: “KEEP IT CLOSED!” (it works best if you and Nick chant this repeatedly)


Leave a Reply

