Baby Update #5

According to my babycenter.com e-mail updates, I am 34 weeks today!  Nick and I went on a tour of the hospital on Tuesday.  While it was very informative and helpful, I left feeling very overwhelmed.  I don’t know that it has sunk in yet that I’m actually having a baby!  We had a doctor’s appointment on Wednesday and Reuben Mac is doing just fine.  He is head down and pretty low…our doctor said that combination typically makes for an easier delivery…let’s hope he’s right!  Here’s our most recent ultrasound pic.  Reuben doesn’t seem very happy about getting his picture taken…maybe he’s just grumpy because he’s smushed.

baby-011

We had our first baby shower today.   It was held at Liberty Church and hosted by my mom, sisters, and some AMAZING ladies from Liberty.  I was overwhelmed by the amount of love and support that was demonstrated by our family and friends.  Nick and I were blessed with many pratical, fun, and just plain cute gifts for our little boy.  Saying “thank you” just doesn’t seem adequate enough to express the gratitude in our hearts for the outpouring of love we received today.

The ADORABLE cakedsc00499

The AMAZING hostesses and medsc00507

The GIFTSdsc00557

A glimpse of my pregnant tummy at 8 1/2 months

dsc00510

 



Leave a Reply

