Baby Update #4

Well, today marks the beginning of Week 31 of my pregnancy.  I can’t believe we are only 9 weeks away!  I have been blessed to have a very easy pregnancy with only very minor side effects.  Our little boy is healthy and growing according to schedule.  At our last vist, he was approximately 3 pounds!  I have been nesting like crazy…trying to get our house organized, clean out closets, prepare his nursery, etc.  Nick has been very patient with me and is doing his best to help.  We had 3 snow days this week, due to an ice storm, which fit perfectly into my schedule of doing projects and organizing!  My favorite part of the snow days is that I wont’ have to make them up at the end of the year since I’ll be on maternity leave!  My last semester of grad school is in full swing and I’m working very furiously to try to get my projects and papers done ahead of time.  Thankfully, I have wonderful professors who are very understanding and supportive.

Here is a picture of me at about 7 1/2 months:

 

Here is a picture of our lil guy at 29 weeks:

baby-010

Lastly, I would like to encourage you all to go to Nick’s BLOG and check out his “25 Random Things About My Son, Reuben Mac.”  That’s right people, it’s official…our son will be named Reuben Mac Agimudie.


One Comment on “Baby Update #4”

  1. Karen Luper says:

    Hooray! I love Reuben Mac! When is your exact due date? Would you be opposed to me coming to your house during your time before he gets here to help you out and do whatever you need me to do?


Leave a Reply

