Baby Update #3

It has been ENTIRELY too long since I have updated with baby news.  So…prepare yourselves…this blog will be full of info, pics, and fun 🙂

First and foremost, on October 17th, we found out that we will be having a BOY!!!  Nick and I were both VERY excited with this news!  On the way home from the doctor, Nick and his dad shared tears while dreaming about placing the first cricket bat or ping pong paddle in our son’s hands.  We have had several names floating around but I think we have finally settled on one; however, we will not be sharing that name yet because there are still 3 months left to change it if we need to. 

babyboy

The lil guy has been growing and we have been receiving healthy reports at every visit.  Here are a few pics of our lil man:

baby-008-2

baby-009-2My body has also started to grow, although, I’ve only gained 4 pounds!  For once in my life, I’m not setting the curve on weight gain!  Here is a picture of me at 6 1/2 months:

6-months

Our nursey is coming together quite nicely.  We added wainscotting around the bottom half of the room and painted the top half.  Unfortunately, the green isn’t really the light sage green that we were going for so we’ll have to repaint it (thank you to our friend, Jaime, who is painting for us).  Also, Nick and I were very blessed to receive our crib as a gift so we spent some of our vacation time putting it together.  Here are a few pics of the nursery so far:

Nick, Chris, and Stevie building the crib.dsc00368

The nursery so far.

dsc00370

Christmas was a fun time to receive some cute baby gifts. 

My sister, Rachel, made these adorable signs for the nursery.  It pays to be a part of a crafty family 🙂

dsc003711

My mom found this wipe holder and outfit at a craft show:

dsc003731

Stay tuned for more updates! 

9 Comments on “Baby Update #3”

  1. Yay!!! This is all so exciting! I’m so glad you two have had a little extra time to focus on your little guy! I know you must feel even more excited then ever! Having started on the nursery makes the reality of your baby coming, seem even more real! Congrats! Thanks for sharing this with us! -Renae

  2. Mama Mac says:

    Amy, the pics of the room look amazing—I’m liking the color!! What do some of the rest of you think—-honesty is accepted!!

  3. jentmarie says:

    You look so adorable. Love the baby, belly, and bedroom pics! And love the ultimate find: “I’m with the band” onesie and bib. Perfect! It’s going to be a very exciting year!

  4. Anastasia Lynne says:

    How wonderful! I am so very excited for you both!

  5. Jen Giles says:

    Amy you look wonderful!!! And only 4 lbs so far?? That’s utterly amazing 🙂 I hope you’re feeling well and that the lack of weight loss is not because you’ve been deathly ill.

    I miss you but think of you often and you remain in my prayers! I can’t wait to see your little man! Make sure I’m on a shower invite list… Oh and very nice work by your sis/my best friend 🙂

  6. Karen says:

    I love the color, I think it’s great, the bedding looks really good too. You look awesome! Keep up the good work. I’ll be calling you in the next few days, my sister and mom are visiting so I’m hoping to have a free minute or two to maybe come visit at school for lunch or something.

  7. Karen says:

    Baby boy (*****?) is gorgeous too by the way! Not that I expected otherwise.

  8. I can NOT wait to see what/who this baby will look like. Either way…he is bound to be a cutey! I also can’t wait to hear the name…and btw you are one very small pregnant lady…your belly is barely there!

  9. i LOVE this. i’m so excited to see pictures of you lil’ guy. and i’m even more excited to one day take pictures?? 😉
    i totally miss and love you guys.

    and you look AMAZING!!!


Leave a Reply

