Long Lost Mcnamara

In the McNamara home, watching TV is a family event.  Some might think that this is a lame excuse for family time but not when you watch TV the way our family does.  We only watch shows that have been DVRed.  This allows us the freedom to pause, discuss, and reflect whenever we feel the need.  This also allows anyone to follow through with an inspiration.  For example, while watching “So You Think You Can Dance,” Shannon might be inspired to do a rendition of a Mia Michael’s routine OR during the diving portion of the Olympics, my dad might be inspired to reenact his version of a perfect 10 off the high dive.  Truly, people, this is one of the best experiences you could ever have in your life…McNamara TV time….priceless.  Anyway, we’ve found the newest member of our family.  Check him out:


6 Comments on “Long Lost Mcnamara”

  1. OMG! This is amazing. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Mama Mac says:

    I’m all teary eyed.

  3. emily says:

    I have long argued with my husband that we need a DVR (and cable for that matter). Please don’t think that I won’t be using this as evidence to support my point.

  4. Karen says:

    That is awesome!

  5. Frazier says:

    You and me both! I love my DVR and they would have to pry my cold dead fingers off my remote if anyone ever wanted me to give it up!

    And by the way, Amy, NIck is one of the two smartest guys I know- I am the other one- when it comes to politics, so listen up and get in the know with us!

  6. Frazier says:

    Well, the presidential election is over and the brillant man Amy is married to has been able to predict the winner.

    Unfortunately, Amy is still unavailable for comment. Try as we might she would only say she is holding her thoughts and taking a ‘Wait and see attitude’. It seems intelligence is a hot commodity in the Agimudie household. As soon as we have a comment, we will post it on the web; until then, the world waits to know her true feelings about this historic election.


Leave a Reply

