Baby Update #2

Nick and I went to the doctor yesterday for our monthly visit.  We were really excited about going so we could see something other than a little blob with a heartbeat.  When we arrived, we were informed that our doctor had to leave for a delivery so we would be seen by a different doctor.  It actually turned out to be a great thing.  This way I know 2 out of the 4 doctors in the practice in case my doctor is unavailable for some reason when I go into labor.  Anyway, when we first saw the baby, he/she was jumping all over the place!  When he/she finally settled down, we got a good look at most of his/her body.  I cannot even begin to explain how AMAZING this all feels to me.  It was awesome before when there was just a heartbeat, but now he/she looks like a little PERSON!!!  I get emotional when I think about how blessed I feel because God has entrusted this little one to Nick and me.  I already feel honored to be the mother of this ‘lil Agimudie 🙂  Here are a few pictures of our little guy/gal.

This was our blob at 7 weeks and 1 day:

This is our beautiful baby at 11 weeks and 3 days:

I’ve been feeling pretty well the last couple of weeks.  I still deal with frequent nausea and even more frequent heartburn.  For the heartburn, TUMS seem to really  help but chewing them makes me gag terribly.  Nick thinks this is funny so he decided to videotape me taking a TUMS one night.  I was thrilled that I could entertain my husband in such a way.  For the nausea, I just try to eat frequent, small meals and I keep Preggie Pops on hand.  Speaking of Preggie Pops…Saturday night, I went my family and some friends to the American Idol concert at Tulsa’s new BOK Center.  When we were in the line to enter the building, the ticket people had to search all purses and bags.  Well, I unashamedly opened my purse wide knowing that I was not trying to smuggle anything in; however, my particular lady confused my Preggie Pops for candy and demanded that I throw them out before entering.  I tried to nicely and calmly explain to her that they weren’t candy but rather something to soothe my morning sickness.  This lady had no sympathy and still insisted that they had to be thrown away.  I looked her in the eye and said, “Well, I sure hope I don’t get naseous!”  I very angrily threw them out hoping that she might feel bad…she didn’t.  I’m still contemplating writing a letter to the BOK Center and demand they replenish my supply of Preggie Pops.

5 Comments on “Baby Update #2”

  1. Melissa says:

    Ah! I get so excited about babies…it’s such a fantastic transformation from nothing into this perfect human being. It never ceases to amaze me – all very emotional, I don’t know how I’ll ever get through actually being pregnant myself!

  2. karen s. says:

    your baby is so beautiful! …and yes, I think you should write BOK. =)

  3. Sharon says:

    Ah, what a wonderful & exciting post! We’re thrilled for your whole family ….. and WHEN did they come out with preggo pops?! I could have used a case or two of those back in da day!

  4. Eryn Cornell says:

    You got some great pics!! I’ll have to tell Dr. Nilson to work a little harder next time and get some pictures! lol Congratulations! The first is so special….but every one after that is equally magical!

  5. Jen says:

    Your tiny one is adorable!!! I love the crossed arms 🙂 And hope it isn’t a sign of the personality to come (hee hee)


Leave a Reply

