DIY Housewarming Gift

Both my sisters, Rachel and Shannon, have just recently purchased homes in Edmond within two miles of each other.  They’re abandoning me :(  Anyway, I saw THIS idea on Pinterest and decided to make one for each of my sisters as a little way to congratulate them on their new homes.  I figured it was better to celebrate with them rather than whine about how upset I am that they’re setting up their lives MILES away from me.

I got all the supplies from Target…a jar with a screw on lid, dishcloths, a candle, and Mrs. Meyers hand soap.

I added a little note to the front of the jar once I put all the supplies inside.

They both seemed excited about their housewarming jars!


One Comment on “DIY Housewarming Gift”

  1. I stumbled across this post of your interpretation of my housewarming jar gift. Darling! I’m glad they enjoyed theirs as much as I did mine. I hope you stop by to check out more. Of my oft ideas soon! Thanks for linking!
    xoxo,
    Julie


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers