My New Job

There are lots more pictures and updates coming from our exciting last couple of weeks; however, I have to take the time and share my great news.  I got a new job!  A huge promotion, in fact!  My new title is “full-time stay-at-home-mom.”  This has been the most exciting position I have ever accepted!  Having worked really hard to earn both a Bachelors and Masters degree, as well as several teaching certifications, there is a feeling of walking away from a career and years of hard work, but I’ve chosen to look at it as being highly qualified to teach my own children ;)  Since I’ve been on a school schedule my entire life, it kind of just feels like summer break right now.  I’m really looking forward to skipping all the depression that usually comes with the beginning of a new school year.  I am SO thankful for God’s provision and my husband’s diligence that have allowed me this amazing opportunity.  I’m also excited for several months of quality time with Reuben before baby girl arrives.  I mean, who wouldn’t want to spend all day with this guy?!?

5 Comments on “My New Job”

  1. Beth says:

    YAY!!!!!! That is so exciting!!!!!! I’m always so thankful and just humbled when I see moms that are able to invest in their kids on a daily basis. I honestly believe its the most rewarding job (and it is one…don’t let anyone tell you differently!) that there is!!!! Congrats on the new chapter!!!!!!!

  2. Mary Lynne says:

    Exciting!! Congrats Amy!!

  3. Emmy says:

    That’s so exciting Amy! I still struggle daily with missing teaching because I loved what I did so much. But I wouldn’t trade my job as a mom for anything. It is the most important thing to me and an awesome blessing to be able to do it. But I am starting to lose my asl! Our town doesn’t have much in the way of Deaf culture or Deaf education. That’s the hardest part for me!

    • amymacagi says:

      I know what you mean! I enjoyed working at TU for a couple years, but I really miss working with the kids. I may do some reading tutoring on the side…if I can handle it once I have two kids!

  4. Super happy for you and family! Congrats!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers