Homemade Planners

I learned how to make this ADORABLE CHRISTMAS PLANNER on Ashley Ann’s blog last week.  We all know that planning and organizing is right up my alley so I had to make a planner ASAP.  The planner is very easy to make and will be SO helpful for the months of November and December.  I love the empty notebook pages in each section.  They leave lots of room for recipes, gift ideas, and craft ideas torn out of a magazine and pasted right in my planner.  After making the Christmas planner, my wheels started to spin.  I was imagining how wonderful this type of planner would be for my sister, Shannon, who is in the midst of planning a wedding.  Shannon gave me some ideas of what type of organization would best suit her needs and I took it from there.  Now, my planner is not quite as fancy as the original designers’, but I love the way they turned out…CUTE and FUNCTIONAL!

My version of the Christmas Planner.  You can learn all about it on the website listed above.

The front of Shannon’s Wedding Planner.

On the two inside flaps, there is a place to store receipts and business cards.

There are 6 tabs:  Calendar, Ceremony, Reception, Honeymoon, Thank You, and To Do.

For the calendar section, I started out with monthly calendars.

For the wedding month, I changed to a weekly calendar.

3 Comments on “Homemade Planners”

  1. nicci says:

    yay! i LOVE these! the second i get engaged, i’m ordering one! no seriously, the second i say “yes”, i’ll have you on speed dial to place my order. ;)

  2. Shannon says:

    LOVE IT! These are so cute – I have a couple friends that I’m pretty sure need these… :)

  3. Shan says:

    I love it so much!!!!! Best gift ever! Thanks MOH ho!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers